Environmental pollution is the worth problem that should be addressed by government.

With the revolution of industrialization by the end of twentieth century, more and more environmental concerns have been growing and contamination is merely one of them. However, some hold the view that pollution is not at its peak level and this issue could be handled later, I strongly agree that this is one of the most considerable problem that should be addressed by governments for two main motives. Primarily, pollution is the main trigger of coastal and marine life degradation. Even though some might argue that it is not an alarming and prior issue, I still believe that international actions ought to be taken in order to extract the problem from its roots as soon as feasible. Unfortunately, the amount of waste water and chemical substances from wide variety of plants is increasing and this in turn leads to devastating damage to the natural residence of the mammals. Obviously, loss of habitats threatens the life of both the marine and terrestrial animals and even at worst could make them to become endangered species. As an inevitable consequence, contamination may have irreversible effects on the natural ecosystem. Moreover, the second reason why pollution is a significant issue is due to depletion of ozone layer. As a side reaction, producing of carbon dioxide and greenhouse gases are inevitable in some chemical industries. These toxic gases along with the exhaust fumes emitting from the cars together might deplete the ozone layer and thereby cause all the cosmic ultra-violet rays direct to the atmosphere of the Earth which means the spread of harmful diseases, such as cancer. To summarize, contaminating the environment does not only wreak havoc on natural habitats, but also might cause extinction of endangered species and formation of deleterious ailments in human body. Therefore, I completely feel that governments should take apropos measurements with the intention of addressing this problem.