entertainers are highly paid which job should be highly paid?

In the contemporary world, Critics say people in the entertainment industry are being offered hefty cash in lieu of their performance. I disagree with this belief. Besides, this I also believe that the people who are serving our nation should be equally appreciated in monetary terms. To begin with, in the entertainment industry performers are known to receive huge amounts of money since they are performing an art, and any artist, even if it is just acting, should receive huge sums of money. Undoubtedly, their life seems simple, they put in the enormous hard work to bring a smile on other people’s face, which is considered as the most difficult task. In addition, they sometimes have to go through tough physical transitions just to be in the character they are portraying. For example, according to an article in The Forbes magazine, entertainers are pushing their limits to be more relatable to their viewers. On the other hand, there are highly reputed jobs which are rewarded low salaries, such as army soldiers, in spite of the fact that they are serving our nation at the cost of their life and family. At the same time, there are official reports that depict the low wages of people in the armed forces. It is often said if they would not perform their duty, any country would not be safe. Despite the risk, their salary is not sufficient to justify their sacrifice. To illustrate, in an academic research done at Cambridge University, it has been shown that a vast majority of people prefer other highly paid jobs instead of the armed forces as they pay less. If the existing unacceptable scenario prevails for long, then the number of aspirants for the armed forces will keep on declining. In conclusion, I concur with the high salaries of entertainers since they are making content for our leisure time by sacrificing their personal life. Alongside, As far as other well respected jobs are concerned, such as army service, even they must receive a salary commensurate with their unmatched contribution in the overall well being and safety of the country.