Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

In this day and age of technology, playing video games has become more common than doing physical sports among students. This essay will explain the reasons for choosing computer games over sports and provide a solution to cope with this issue. One of the main reasons young children spend most of their time playing online games is because it requires less effort and resources in comparison to physical sports. For instance, most sports need to be played in a specific place like a ground or a stadium and it has to be played with a group of people whereas computer games can be played with just a computer and an internet connection at the comfort of your own home. Another reason could be that the computer games are more fun and creative. In other words, there are certain games which are designed in such a way that make you visualize living the life of the main protagonist in the game. This means that youngsters get to play a role of variety of characters such as soldier, gangster and experience their lives. A plausible solution to this problem could be to introduce physical classes in schools. This is to say, schools should not only make it mandatory for students to participate in sports but also inform them about the benefits of doing sports. As a result, more students will start to get involved in physical activities instead of spending their time playing video games. To provide an example, recent study conducted by some researches showed that children who do sports with their friends in school are less likely to get addicted to computer games. To sum up, some children play more video games instead of outdoor activities because it can be more fun and requires less resources. This issue can be tackled by ensuring that children are encouraged and provided the resources to do sports in school.