Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personel information such as hobbies and interests,whether they are married /single ,some people say this information may be relevant and useful.others disagree, discuss & give your own opinion.

There is no person in this world who is untouched by the phenomenon of job interview. However, people have distinguished thoughts pertaining the relevance of asking personel questions in such interviews. In my opinion, it has relevance. moreover, beneficial for the interviewer as well as the management. A quick perussal of this issue at hand would throw up some serious reasons supporting my perspective. Initially, asking such personel questions may get an overview of the individual for the job. For instance, some persons does not like personal questions to be asked and they might even react in an unpleasent way. Such persons can be considered short-tempered. Moreover, it is relevant to ask whether the person is single or married. what ever the answer the person gives has importance. A single person is always flexible with office time. they may be even willing to do night duty despite to a married person. Another point is that, if the interviewer asks about hobbies and if the person replys he likes music it can affect the work. Who knows this person will listen to music at work and does not answer an important phone call? For example, according to the recent research done by business magazines has shown relavence of asking personal questions. On the other hand, the factors that contradicts my opinion are. To begin with, the questions like favourite colour. Which has no relevance at the moment nor with the job seems ackward. Secondly, asking about the persons lucky number is irrelevant and has nothing to do with the job position. Moreover, such silly questions are nothing but mockery to the jobseeker. In addition, such irrelevant questions can only waste their precious time. Having considered both sides, it seems ever-so-sensible to register my opinion supporting the perspective of asking personal questions in job interview. Despite the intricate tapestry of argument delicately woven against the same.