“Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as marital status, hobbies, religion, etc. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others, however, disagree. ”

Many job seekers are often asked to provide personal information such as hobbies, interests, and relationship status when applying for jobs. While some argue that sharing this information can benefit employees and employers in the long run, others think it is an invasion of privacy. On the one hand, some people say that sharing personal information with employers during interviews may be valuable. For example, if an employer knows about a prospective employee's hobbies, interests, and marital status, they may be better able to tell if that person is a good fit for the position. In addition, it is also said that single people are more productive in their work than married people. A person who has a family may experience a lot of stress and bringing it to work can affect their co-workers. Additionally, knowledge of the candidate's hobbies or interests can be very useful. For example, an employee with a creative hobby might be encouraged to take on responsibilities that require creativity in the future. On the other hand, the reason why some people say that sharing personal information is private and not useful. They argue that each and every individual has their own right to keep their personal details confidential Unless the job seeker agrees to share his/her personal information. They also argue that there is a vulnerability to leaking this personal information to the wrong people, as most of this data will be found in the company's digital space. Sharing this kind of information can be considered an invasion of their privacy, believing that work and home life should be separated. Perhaps the way a person behaves in their social life, will not accurately represent the way they will behave at work. Based on this, personal information will not be relevant so questions about personal life should not be asked in interviews. In my opinion, employers should ask for employee information because it has a beneficial side for both, I feel that this information is useful and provides information about employees who will be recruited such as unmarried employees who are more productive than those who already have families. In conclusion, I believe information sharing can benefit both employees and employers in the long run, it is clear that there are arguments for and against the concept of sharing personal information when applying for jobs. I feel I agree with those who say that employers should ask for personal information because it may be useful and relevant for future productive purposes.