Employers should give more importance to academic qualifications.

Nobody would dispute the fact that education plays a vital role in teaching skills and sharing knowledge. Although employees' educational backgrounds can be important, I believe that organisations should pay more attention to employees' social skills and technical qualifications. The reasons why workers' social skills are essential at professional workplaces are manifold. Firstly, it is true that people who have poor people skills are more likely to have conflicts with colleagues and managers such as new graduates. For example, employees who have great soft skills are able to handle worrisome situations and different challenges because they know how to work with others. Furthermore, it is obvious that communication is the key to allow management and the team to understand their work, hence technical workers should enhance their communication skills. Companies should also value employees' technical qualifications such as practical skills and years of working experience. If employees have a wide range of practical skills and worked for many years, they will be more likely to understand the expectations and achieve the tasks on their own. Technical workers can resolve many challenging technical problems so it is tremendously vital to have them in the company. For instance, the information technology group is composed of technical people. In conclusion, some people would argue that education should be paid more attention to by employers, but I hold the view that companies should hire more people who have a wider range of skills such as people skills, technical skills and years of working experience.