Elderly people are nowadays being sent to old aged homes rather than being looked after by family in homes. Do the advantages of old aged homes outweigh the disadvantages?

Elderly people are nowadays being sent to old aged homes rather than being looked after by family in homes. Do the advantages of old aged homes outweigh the disadvantages? These days elderly care homes are becoming more popular than ever. Rather than, being taken care by the family members, the elders are being deployed to care houses. This essays demonstrates why the disadvantage such as, lack of time with family outweigh the advantage, which is good care. On one hand, the major negative outcome of these facilities is that the old people are not spending quality time with their families. It is pivotal to spend the last days of their life economically. Hence, staying with the loved ones, playing with grandchildren, and looking back at the memories and sharing those with others are the best methods to stay in good spirit. These tiny things will drive them to live a bit longer and happier life, when compared to staying in monitored houses. For instance, a survey conducted by National Health Association stated that life expectancy of people staying in care centers is gradually decreasing when compared to people living with their loved ones. On the other hand, the major benefit from these places is that, the people are in good hands and they are being taken care more efficiently. It is important to provide healthy environment for elders to get on with their lives, and these aged homes exactly do the same. They provide all necessary amenities and pleasant environment for them to have an extended life. For example, A care center in U. K has 50 members over 100 years out of 120 members, this states that good care will enable them have a healthy life, and help them to live for a longer duration. To conclude, it is obvious that the disadvantage of not being able to spend the rest of the life with their own family members will affect the elders mentally and emotionally, rather than the several benefits of having good care in an old age home.