Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution; however, others think there are other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While international car-free days are thought to effectively reduce the rate of air pollution, but some people believe that there other alternatives are more effective. This essay will discuss both of these views. It is true that exhaust fumes from cars are a major cause of air pollution as they contain a relatively high proportion of pollutants such as CO2. (topic idea) In turn, exhaust fumes which produced by cars may cause to rise carbon footprint in the atmosphere and it leads suffering many people from this gas emissions on a regular basis. If we look at statistics the countries which the highest percentage of air pollution also relative diseases are significantly higher compare to with low air polluted countries. The result of air pollution people may suffer from diseases such as heart disease, chronic obstructive pulmanory disease, lung cancer and acute respiratory infections. On the other hand, local governments should try to further encourage the use of public transport ((topic idea) I reckon car free days are only partial solution of this issue. In this situation public transports play a vital role to reduce gas emmisions and also prevent traffic congestion during peak hours. Moreover, the government should encourage people to buy eco friendly cars and politicians should not be afraid of introducing green taxes.