Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Education is a basic right which each and every individual deserve irrespective of their age, gender, caste, colour or religion. Literacy rate of each country describe their overall status. Although, most of the countries do provide free education for children but only up-to a certain grade, mostly till primary or secondary school, however high schools and colleges are often paid and also, expensive. Since, high school and college is as much important as primary or secondary education, I do believe that these should be free of cost too. Most of the below average and poor families often limit their children in providing good and valuable education due to lack of money and resources. Hence, many deserving and capable children get deprived of knowing their true potential. Therefore, it should be the responsibility of the government to provide basic education and not the parents. Interest in a certain field of education is the another necessary factor to pursue it on higher levels and there after being successful in it. Most of the parents pressurize their children to study science and math, very few of them actually care about their child’s interest. Colleges being free of cost would encourage the kids to choose whatever field they are genuinely interested in, be it geography, psychology, dance, music or even art, without any validation from their parents. Overall, according to me, education is the most vital thing in a person’s life which will help them to achieve anything and everything. It should be a basic human right. Every individual deserve equal opportunities, no matter they are rich or poor. Therefore, education should be free for citizens and paid for by the government.