Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

Government should provide free education to students from lower grade to graduate schools. I somewhat disagree with the statement, however government should provide some concession for poor and weak students. In a country like India when ruling party makes it education free in public schools and colleges, there should be more allocation of funds to this from the treasury. For instance, fourty lakhs students studying in government owned institutions for free in various levels in their academic career can make huge dent in in public expenditure in paying salary to ten lakh faculties working in various departments of institutions, hence leads to shortage of funds in other welfares. In addition to this, students will start migrating to public institutions and private parties will go bankrupt. From the national survey done in the year of 2020, it gave a detailed view that more than 20 lakhs students coming from houses where annual income is less than one lakh rupees. Therefore government should consider giving schemes and scholarships for these deserving students. There is huge diffrence in distribution of seats to students based on reservations, some of seats are taken frome here and transferred to mangament quotas to attract the wealthy parties. This practice should be immediately and abruptly prevented so that upcoming generation would not face these issues. Right to Education is a fundamental right of every student living in this country but many misinterpret it as Right to Free Education, hence concerned paries should clarify based on this. I hereby conclude that education should not be provided free of cost but there should be schemes and concessions for well deserving students.