Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Nowadays, more people tend to work on science and technology or do business instead of working on art fields, while art is deeply related to cultures so it is a globally important issue. In this essay the reasons and solutions are discussed. By the development of technology and consumer behavior of people over the world, youngsters choose their future jobs in regards to higher salaries. Even though these young people may have the potential and talent to become a very successful artist but they prefer to contribute in those fields of study which leads them towards more job opportunities with higher rate of income like computer science, IT, artificial intelligence and business occupations which are related to technology such as IT management or digital marketing. This tendency causes less attention to art subjects, namely performance art, calligraphy, painting or sculpture. First solution for this issue is that government can support artists by providing funds in order to persuade more people to indulge in arts. For instance, most art masterpieces by recent artists can be purchased by the government and then be exhibited in public fair or venues in order to help artists and also encourage audiences to understand the value of art. The other approach is instilling the value of art at schools by educating children about historical art or different aspects of art like musicals, performance, architecture, so that people would be exposed to the artistic environment from childhood and appreciate the aesthetic aspect of everything. In conclusion, all aspects of art have importance for our culture and if the artists’ salary was higher more people would tend to do artistic activities. It is government responsibility to solve this problem by funding and also increasing art hours at schools.