Eco certification vs not. TPO7 integrated writing

Recently some international organizations have started certification for some wood companies meeting ecological standard by recycling and conserving woods. This has been done in order to promote keeping ecological balance. The reading passage completely opposes this certification but the speaker supports it due to following reasons. First, the article claims that the American consumers will not bother much about Eco certification of the woods since they are exposed too much to the advertisements and they don't have much trust in the posits given in the general advertisements. The narrator refuses with this as he explains that American consumers have the sense to distinguish between the claims provided by individual companies and given by the certification agencies and they will definitely accept the certifying agencies claims. Second, the passage describes that Eco certification will increase the cost of the woods as the companies will pay for the examination done by certifying authorities. The consumers will more likely buy to buy cheaper uncertified wood considering they are more cost conscious. The orator disagrees with it and avers that price could be the only factor in the selection of the product if the difference is huge but in the case of Eco certified and non-certified wood, the difference in cost would be within 5%. In such scenario the environment lover customers will go for the wood that preserves and protect the environment. Last, the reading passage states that pursuing Eco certification can be helpful for the American companies if their target market was abroad as they might have to compete with the global companies. Since the American wood companies sell their products at domestic level only, it doesn't make sense to go for Eco certification. The narrator utterly disagrees with it and states that if wood companies from the world export Eco certified woods to the America and the consumer get attracted towards it, they might buy it from other companies rather than local company. So competition will always be there between American and other companies.