During 50 years ago women position has changed but in some societies gender equality is not accepted.

Women's position has dramatically changed recently. They have become more sociable and active. But the gender equality is still a controversial issue in many societies. In some countries, men believe they are stronger and superior to women. Actually, I agree with this in just some aspects of life. First of all, women were supposed to be good mothers and wives many years ago. During the years, this role gradually has changed and women went to society and work outside the house. But they still have the role of a mother and a wife. In my oppinion, it can put additional pressure on women who have to work inside and outside the house. For example, married women who have a position in society, have to work long hours outside, then come back home and play the role of a mother and a wife. This may cause them to be tired and frustrated. On the other hand, it's been a long time that men want to be the head of their family and manage everything because it boosts their self-confidence due to their especial characteristics. In the human history, no one expected men to take care of children and do household chores. So, they have had the role of a responsible person for their family so far. Based on the physical features of men and women, it's been more difficult and tiring for women to work long hours. But, in other aspects, I think there is no difference between men and women. For instance, it is said that women can do several tasks at the same time perfectly and be even more productive than men. As a result, I somewhat agree with this belief that there is not gender equality in some societies. Because a woman is expected to have a lot of roles at home and when she works outside the house, it may make her tired. But men are expected to work hard to run a family and they may not be responsible to do household chores. In other aspects, there is no difference between men and women. They both can be successful equally.