Some people think that the government is wasting that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by a bunch of people that government officials should allocate the funds in other sectors such as technology and health care rather than investing in the fine arts. I completely disagree with the statement and feel that every single penny spent on arts is worthy. To begin with, higher authorities spending money on arts aid in promoting the culture and enriches the history of the nation. This in return assists in promoting tourism by which income is generated. This approach leads to the upliftment of an economy in financial and social aspects. For instance, Rajasthan is a major tourist attraction sport which is well known for it’s heritage and gigantic historical monuments. To put it simply, local government of the state has preserved the ancient buildings as it is the major source of wealth and at the same time alluring people with an infrastructure of high quality and good interior. Apart from this, social issues are addressed by the artists at various social platforms as they are capable of expressing their emotions through different art forms such as visual arts, performing arts and many more. From using powerful imagery, colours and hues, artists can show us what is happening in society and make us ponder on several issues like women’s safety, political violence and so on. To exemplify, Pawel Kuczynski is widely considered to be one of the most influential contemporary artists as his art work portray paintings filled with thought-provoking messages about the world. Also, he has received more than hundred awards and distinctions. To conclude, spending hard cash on arts bring fruitful outcomes. Therefore, government ought to make sure that arts are financed properly in a variety of art forms as it plays a vital role in the lives of people.