Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. some people think that closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities

Daily life has been changed due to globalization. expansion of supermarkets is also a phase of globalization. Expansion of supermarkets is debatable in concern with local businesses. Some people opine that supermarket will take over the local business that will lead to end of local communities. I believe big markets bring a boost in development of local businesses. To commence with, every business can easily grow if there is a competitor. No doubts, supermarkets are those places where everything is easily accessible and one can buy everything under one roof. On a contrary, supermarkets create a competition among small business than local investor will think about the improvement of business as to succeed in market. Moreover, number of products are manufacture by local people as they have plenty of experience. For instance, in India women are expert in embroidery due to this, demand of handmade art and craft touched to sky in past years in international market. Supermarket plays crucial role in marketing process. Furthermore, local investor have fear regarding quality of product as a few people have illusion that product of supermarket exteriors over local product however, nowadays social media assist local business to create awareness among public. Undoubtedly, development of supermarkets helpful to bring local product into international market. In conclusion, in my opinion its impossible that growth of supermarket will leads to death of local communities. local communities has their own identity. Certainly, local business will grow as development of supermarket.