Due to globalization, many countries lose their traditions and national values. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to protect these values.

Nowadays, the process of taking traditions for granted is spreading widely in many countries. It is argued that governments should undertake the main part of dealing with this difficulty. Whereas I acknowledge that in order to prevent this tendency governments should carry out some reforms, however I am mostly of the opinion that as individuals play the greatest role of solving this problem, they are also responsible for maintaining values. Admittedly, governments have more financial opportunities to reinforce values. One of the crucial ways keeping traditions is displaying them in other countries. For instance, these days many countries open their fairs in foreign countries to recognize them to foreigners. As some countries try to adopt others’ traditions to confirm that their nations have richer antiquity than others, With making other populations get to know particular traditions, governments suppress losing their values. Secondly, one of the best ways to inherit customs to new generations is propagating traditions in schools. For example, if governments inform students about what traditions they have and why they should protect them, it may be easy cultivating a sense of belongings on children. However, As inheriting the importance of values to each person is difficult, even impossible for governments, mostly individuals effect this process. If each person understands the significance of traditions for a particular nation, they will try to do their best to preserve them. Secondly, children spend their most time with parents than in education centers. If parents inform children about their traditions, and teach them that they should protect their values in order to keep their dependence as a country and also, traditions reinforce their social bonds with each other, in this way, children will be much more influenced. In turn, they will teach other new generations about traditions. In conclusion, while governments protect values with carrying out some reforms, like familiarizing customs to foreigners, I am mostly of the opinion that the most responsibility should be undertaken by population as they have much more influence on both themselves and new generations.