Due to advances in science and technology, the lifestyle of people everywhere in the world has become similar. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, more and more people in various nations are following almost the same lifestyle. This trend is mainly attributed to technological advances and scientific progress. Despite its disadvantage, I believe that people benefit from this development. On the one hand, the decline of various lifestyles, caused by the Internet as a sign of advanced technology, is probably followed by losing some part of cultural values which has adverse effects on communities. People's identities are associated with their culture, and vanishing some sections of it may result in some psychological problems such as depression, hopelessness, and addiction. These problems are not simply solved and required a huge amount of time and money. On the other hand, this trend has brought some useful changes in societies. First, people, even those who live in a remote area, have this opportunity to improve their way of living by getting familiar with other ones. This has been provided by technological advancement base on science. That is, this platform provided the basis for creating social networks such as Facebook or Instagram to share videos and photos, which is in fact a reflection of different lifestyles. Moreover, the virtual world broadens the horizons of communities, whereby differences in the lifestyles of individuals, which lead to multiple social conflicts, are likely to be easily accepted. Therefore, peace and friendship will prevail in societies. In conclusion, the akin lifestyle is increasingly ubiquitous in all parts of the world and this is mainly because of better technology and further science. I think not only will these productive changes promote people‘s lifestyle but create a peaceful atmosphere in societies.