Due to a shortage of land, vertical buildings appear the norm in futuristic architecture. Do you agree or disagree?

High-rise prosperity in recent years has made a trend of erect-oriented buildings separate all over the world and impact deeply on futuristic design. In my perspective, I totally concur with this statement for some compelling reasons below. On the one hand, vertical buildings' appearance can hand in with people to cope with many social issues which are existing in our daily life. Firstly, being built with exact acreage of ground, buildings use their height to design and make spaces for many purposes such as for offices, apartments, and to name but a few instead of directly constructing on land. Hence, a great amount of property can be saved to reasonably use for community constructions such as schools, hospitals, parks, and sewer. Secondly, vertical buildings are an ideal way for engineers to design as well as illustrating their inspirations and creative minds. Finally, as a result, a whole city or even a country can have organized arrangements or buildings and ground spaces, which will be stable for a long time. According to this, human life and the environment are clearly taken advantage of this kind of architecture. When apartment blocks are built, more habitats appear in form of flats and penthouses for citizens to live in. Then, people can live in more and more comfortable and convenient spaces, which can help them to improve their household standard. For the environment, green trees can have larger spaces to be planted and grow up as the consequence of reasonable property's use. Furthermore, some projects of eco-living now are in process that combines trees with flats to develop the air's quality as well as the surroundings. For example, in Vietnam, one project of apartment blocks called Solforest is being built which each flat of the building has large enough space for planting trees with the ambition of covering the city with a green and eco-environment. In conclusion, plenty of architecture are appeared to serve human life, but vertical designs are stable architecture which not only can help people's living areas but also arrange the infrastructure worldwide.