People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

All around the globe technological advancements have left no stone unturned. The introduction of plastic money for online transactions have made life easier than ever before. However, few people believe that, there are certain drawbacks of using credit cards for transactions. This essay would discuss the advantages and disadvantages of credit cards followed by a reasonable conclusion In the recent years, people are burdened by responsibilities of work and home that they do not get enough time for shopping every other week. E-commerce not only has made it convenient for shoppers to purchase products online at the comfort of their homes but also it makes to reduce extra cost for transportation to the shop. Furthermore, credit cards are used for payment of taxes and other legal fees through Government websites which are safe and convenient. Many banks have introduced international credit cards which help the travellers enjoy their visits abroad without worrying physical currency at hand. For example, the Guardian last report was Ing bank has their branches worldwide and their international cards could be used in any country irrespective of acceptable currency, the bank would debit the balance in your account at the prevailing rate of that currency. Despite the advantages, there are few disadvantages of using credit cards as well. With the increasing crimes around the globe, many instances of hacking around the world have been reported due to online transactions. Many fake call centres have been set up which try to convince people to share their personal details by offering them attractive offers. However, the hackers who have been set up by the governments in various countries to protect the interest of current and prospective users of plastic money. To conclude, Credit cards have opened a world of new possibilities. It helps people in saving time and makes it convenient to fulfil their responsibilities without having to go out. Therefore, from the above discussion, it is clear that the use of credit cards has more advantages than disadvantages.