Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion?

In a modern world where opinions are greatly magnified by media, the perception on the use of computers remain divided. It is deemed as a hindrance since it has a tendency to diminish the concept of "hard work, " as the boomer generation would say. Some of them claim that the entitlement of millennials is due to their lack of experience in harnessing the value of patience. Another is when computers disrupt the market demand of several industries. For example, magazine publishing companies are now shifting from print to the digital age by launching their websites with the aid of social media influencers. In effect, this will lessen the production of paper as factories will eventually cease their operations. On the other hand, computers are also recognized as indispensable, especially when the pandemic affected every person across the globe this year. A lot of industries shut down, countries had economic recessions, commercial stores and restaurants had to close, and people had to find ways to keep their jobs running by working remotely. From face-to-face meetings, seminars and conferences, a great proportion of the labor force now resorted to webinars, online rendezvous, and regular email exchanges. In my opinion, the necessity of this technological system has proved itself time and time again, especially in this period of global transition. Is this inevitable, you may ask? Computers play a huge part in our lives as it transformed the way we communicate, do our work, collaborate, and share information. On a personal note, if I don't have a computer, I might not be able to function without it since it has provided me with every convenience that I can access. Embracing the advancements that came along with it will help us appreciate that the world is on the right track towards development, innovation, and problem-solving.