dsafdsfads afasagafgasg asgsagasgasdgahasfhafg as bafgasgs

For centuries, universities and scholars have always debated over the choices of subjects and their usefulness in future. While a few people suggest that students should study the subject they love, there are others who argue that everyone should enrol in courses related to science and technology because they will be more useful. This essay will discuss why, despite being essential for getting employment, science and technology subjects should not be imposed on students, instead they should be encouraged to study whatever they choose. Science and technology is of utmost importance to building a successful and comprehensive future. Therefore, some people think that students should only study them at schools. Their rationale is that by taking these courses, children can become engineers and doctors and hence secure a high paying job. According to a study by Harvard University, fifty-five percent of jobs in the world are held by people who studied science and technology related courses at the college. These reasons bolster the idea of allowing students to only study subjects that will be useful to them in future. However, one must not underestimate the knowledge and growth attained by learning creative subjects like arts, music and drama to name a few. As creative subjects require more patience and perseverance than than traditional science and technology courses, students grow more by stuying them. A research by Oxford University has shown that when permitted to pursue a subject of their own choice, not only the student get high grades, but they also get good jobs. Thus, children should be given the freedom to study whatever they like. To conclude, gaining knowledge and becoming a better person should be the ultimate goal of education. This essay discussed why, despite the benefits of studying science and technology courses, students should be permitted to study courses that they want. In my opinion, I completely agree that children should be given the freedom to study anything they want, as it brings out their true self and allow them to grow as aperson.