Do you think that people have more or less time for leisure now than in the past?

According to my way of thinking, I believe that people have more time for leisure now than in the past. First, people have the technology to help them out with work. In the past, for doing work, people needed to travel from home to the workplace to complete their tasks, and for doing each task, they spent a lot of time completing it. Moreover, they have to work a full day and almost every day in a week. That’s why the time for them to spend on leisure activities is less or sometimes they don't have free time at all. However, since the world is getting developed, technology can help them out like they can work virtually at their home so that they don't have to waste time traveling. For example, besides doing company’s work, there is also some housework for people to do, however, there are some cleaning and washing machines to help them, and people can spend their time on leisure activities. Second, schools, workplaces reduce working or studying time for employees and students to enjoy their free days. At this point, I notice that students and workers don't have to work hard all day because they have weekends to enjoy their leisure activities. It is better than in the past, they have to work and study every day except holidays. And it is the reason why they don't have time to do their favorite activities in their free time. For example, the reduction of work and study time helps students and workers a lot with their mood as well as their spare time. To sum up, people can enjoy their time off now more than in the past.