As a result of growth in some urban centers, the environment in those cities is deteriorating.

In modern society,  devastating of the environment in the city is one of the most considerable issue and how we all human beings protect it is always controversial. In this essay, I shall suggest how the government and people should keep the environment. To begin with, there are many ways to discuss this environmental topic. In my opinion, the easiest method that people can do individually is that they can avoid driving the car. The air pollution is the most serious environmental issue in the city and its cause is mostly the car's emission. In fact, researchers argue that if people completely stop utilizing the car, greenhouse gas will be cut down by 40 per cent and air pollution will be much alleviated. And also, this environmental issue will increase the number of people who suffer from pulmonary diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. Therefore, I believe that the most effective way to keep the environment individually is that people decrease the use of the car which emits harmful gas such as CO2. Secondly, what the government can do is that they should secure more expenses and subsidize the company or organization which help to improve the environmental problem. For example, in Japan, the government spend money on the car industry to encourage them to positively invent the environmentally friendly car such as the powered by electricity and this project has made a significant progress thanks to the governmental support. In conclusion, in this essay, I discussed what the government and people can do to conserve the environment. In my opinion, the decrease in the usage of the car which produces harmful gas is the most effective measure that both government and people can do