Do you think scientists should be given the freedom to test and experiment however they please or should they be limited in what they can study Give reasons and examples to support your opinion

Scientific experiments are making science’s knowledge progressing day after day. However, opinions about the freedom of scientists is divided in two. Thus who thinks that scientist should have the liberty to do whatever they want in the name of science progress, other thinks that scientists’ studies should be structured. To me, scientist’s freedom of experiment should be limited because of ethic issues and in a concern of effectiveness. First, Scientific’s studies should be ethically acceptable. Actually, if an experiment will harm the subject (humans and animals) psychologically or physically, the study must not continue. Humans and animals are living, they have dignity. In this respect, you can not treat them as laboratory objects. For instance, if a scientist want to be sure and precise about the psychological factor that influence our life, he can make a psychological experiment on babies. Nevertheless, it will be completely unethical to reproduce abandon on purpose to a baby and see him growing, just to measure the effect. Second, if scientists can conduct whatever studies they want, studies risk to not be efficient. In other words, if scientist on a same field do not agree on a couple of specific experiment to do there will be not enough financial support to maintain all of them, especially if there is no need. For example, if there is a need to experiment on Ebola disease but none scientist want to study on it, people are going to die because this disease is spreading now. Furthermore, there will not be enough money to conduct the experiment.