Some people believe that a good training course can prepare anyone to become a good teacher.

Many people contend that anyone who is well-trained can become good at teaching. I completely disagree with this perspective because I believe no training programs could prepare their learners with all the necessary skills or help them have all the required personal attributes to become a great teacher. Firstly, today's teaching courses tend to focus on the wrong things, such as the ability to work effectively with the latest teaching tools and superior technical knowledge. However, even with these skills, it could not magically turn a bad teacher into a good one. If future teachers only spend time creating well-crafted slides rather than thinking of ways to break a big chunk of knowledge down and explain it to students, it is quite challenging to argue that students could learn better this way. Likewise, it does not take just technical skills such as managing class to become a good educator. A good teacher needs to be patient enough to explain over and over difficult concepts to struggling students without feeling tired. Furthermore, it is seemingly impossible for them to change to the desired character after a short period. For example, few teachers could be both emotionally intelligent to point out students' faults without making them feel bad and be determined enough to ensure students will not repeat the same mistakes at the same time. This is because emotional intelligence depends on individual perspectives to interpret a particular situation, which is influenced by their upbringing and personal experience. Therefore, the span of one or two teaching courses might not be enough to alter their lifelong beliefs. In conclusion, successfully passing a teaching course should not be the only factor to identify a good teacher. Skills such as emotional intelligence and the desire to help students understand the knowledge better should be put into consideration.