Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Co-curriculum activities are gaining popularity these days, more and more schools are inculcating them in their school curriculum. I strongly believe that they are paramount for students as they have proven to be efficacious for participant's life because they are responsible for the holistic growth of the child. Gone are the days, when being academically excellent was enough for a successful future. However, nowadays, students are expected to possess additional skills such as interpersonal, leadership skills, and so on. They can gain these skills by actively participating in the extra-classroom activities. For an instance, studies conducted on school-aged students have shown that students who take part in these activities are more confident, and they have strong communication and leadership skills; This gives them an upper edge in their career later in their life. Moreover, diversity in the clubs and extra-classroom activities plays a significant role in the student's life; this allow them to interact with the diverse group, thus promoting them to become socially intelligent, and responsible adults. Furthermore, participation in the ethnic clubs, make them feel connected with their culture and allowed them to gain knowledge and understanding of other cultures. Additionally, the interaction through these activities helpsin the development of friendship and a higher sense of belonging to school and community. Overall, these activities have a positive impact on the adolescent's life; It allows them to be a better person at this early age. Therefore, they must be encouraged to take part in such activities, whether its sports, clubs or school-based problem.