: Do you think advertisements actually influence people to buy things?

Of course, advertising has a profound influence on product purchase and selection. In a time when the advertising industry is extremely developed, customers will choose products with better advertising, more investment instead of products with sketchy advertising. Besides, a good and persuasive advertisement will make potential customers pay more attention to the product and possibly buy them. It all depends on what group of people the advertisement is aimed for. Young people look if it’s cool, hip, or fashionable; whereas older people tend to be more practical-minded, so those in charge of advertising need to have a clear idea of who they will be targeting with their advertisement, and plan accordingly. If the advertisement is geared to the younger generation, then showing how the product can help kids be more attractive, confident, or successful is good. Catchy music also helps attract attention and helps listeners remember it. If you’re trying to reach the older generation with your advertisement, explaining how the product will give them better health, or help them relax, or be happier may appeal to them.