Do you think ability is the most important thing to become successful at sports

Some believes that mental ability is one and only key factor to be a successful sport star whereas others opine that hard work and training is necessary to achieve success in sport. In my opinion dedication and continuous practice and physical stamina is the main factor to get the success. Firstly, hard work and training is necessary to become a successful in sports. I think, every person is born with the same opportunities and it is an individual’s commitment and dedication towards the sport that helps to become a star. For instance, Messay the world’s football player practiced for many years 8 hours daily without taking a break for a single day. Hence catalyzing him to master the art of football. Secondly, in addition to hard work, Sportspersons who perform on field require tremendous physical strength and stamina. For example, in football a player should be able to perform for 90 minutes or more at a stretch. They have to run, jump, attack and defend and all of these activities are performed by the body. Without a strong body, they cannot continue playing. Of course, mental stability will help them stay focused without feeling dejected; however, having focus alone is not sufficient to win the game. To sum up, some people may vary their opinion, I think that regular practicing and sincere dedication towards a sport and fitness are the some of the factors which helps people to get the success in sport.