Do you prefer to marry with someone who is similar to you or different. Explain why?

Choosing a life partner is one of the most challenging and important decisions a person must make throughout life. Some people prefer to marry someone who is similar to them; however, some prefer someone who is different from them. As my vantage point, I think it's better to marry someone who is similar to you. When a person is similar to you, you can live happier, make better decisions, and have less dispute and arguments. To begin with, life would be happier and more delightful for me when I live with someone who is similar to me. Because we have same thoughts and beliefs, we can get along together easier. Distinct line of thinking is one of the main sources of disagreement and dissatisfaction between couples. Moreover, we can understand each other better. Misconceptions, sometimes, cause severe problems between couples and the underlying reason behind this could be referred to misunderstandings. 'You never get my point' is a common sentence we hear from disputing couples. Besides happier life, similar people can lead their life more efficiently than those who are different. Due to same interests and management style, the couple can make decisions together effectively. Quite the opposite, couples who show different thoughts, viewpoints, and favorites often have a challenging process of decision-making. Usually, reaching a consensus is more difficult when people share different approaches to life. What's more, similar individuals usually have less arguments and disputes in their life. Generally, people like to be approved by others. When they receive a good impression from other people, they feel happy and satisfied. People who are similar often have same lifestyle. Therefore, they do not have so many disagreements or disputes, because they often approve each other's trends and lifestyle. When your life partner finds your behavior and lifestyle match to her, she shows a good impression and is not willing to create tension. Even though she might find something inappropriate or wrong about you, she criticizes you in a more constructive manner. To sum up, similarity is a good thing when you want to marry. It brings you happiness, satisfactions, and a desirable life. Although some may argue that dissimilar persons will be more successful in their life, because they complement each other, I still prefer to marry with a person who is similar to me.