do you prefer to have a dog or cat as a pet?

nowadays people are more interested in pets especially in dog and cat. they remove the lonely with the pets. while some people prefer to have cat as a pet, i prefer to have a dog as a pet for myself because dogs are so lovely and sometimes they are helpful. dogs are lovely. if we see most cats are dangerous or we can say they are usually serious while most dogs are lovely and they are calm. dogs need lees care than cats, most of the people prefer to have a dog whenever they are alone because dogs have a kind of hormone which they show more love with the people. we have different kinds of dogs most of them are really lovely like puppies which more people love them. for more people dogs are like a friend with them, people play with their dogs and i think this is a great way to spend free time. dogs are very helpful. dogs can help people in different and difficult situation. when i was at college my friend had a dog, my friend did not know swimming one day we went to a sea in holiday my friend fall in the sea and he was going deep to the sea, but his dog swim in the sea and helped him. in addition, most of the people keep the dogs for preventing for thieves. dogs will not let the robbers to rob something from the home or somewhere. they will detect the thief and catch them or they will bark. in conclusion, i prefer to have dog rather than having cat because they are so lovely and helpful.