Do you prefer living in an urban or rural area? State your preference and give reasons to why you feel that way?

In the era of globalization, people have to choose their place of residence either in city centres or countrysides. Personally, I would opt to dwell in a metropolitan city as it suits my carrier and offers many benefits. In this essay, I will elaborate my view for selecting an urban area for accommodation. Firstly, the nature of work plays a major factor while deciding a place to settle. Downtown areas offer blue colour jobs and are home to corporate offices. In my case, I have a Post Graduate Diploma, in Product Designing, and megacities like Mumbai or Banglore hold more opportunities. On the other hand, my chances of getting a job in a rural area are less likely as most professions practised are cattle breeding or farming. Secondly, With the growth of global cities, it brings many facilities on your fingertips. A well built up area enables a variety of business to concentrate in a small location this convenience can make a great impact on your lifestyle. For instance, for my day to day activities, there are grocery shops that are 2 minutes away; A multi-specialist hospital is 15 minutes away; and an airport 30 minutes away. The ease of access can never be available in a remote area. To summarize, to reside in a city area or far from town can bring a lot of difference in your life. As my profession demands working in a corporate house and numerous facilities available in the city, I would prefer such an environment for personal growth and wellbeing.