Do you feel like anything is missing from your life? How would your life be if you had it?

My life is not perfect, it doesn't have everything everyone wants, but it doesn't feel too deprived either. But what I find myself most lacking is confidence in my own abilities. Since starting school until now, I have been quite shy, and rarely take the initiative with anything, even though I like it. For example, when I first entered 6th grade, the teacher asked who was confident to be the monitor. Although I really wanted to, I sat still, stiff and embarrassed if I stood up to volunteer. Or another time in 10th grade, when I was changing classes, everything was still very new, new friends, new class, I could just sit still, look at all of you guys who were talking and getting acquainted. It wasn't until half a year that I really got to know all of my classmates and was able to talk freely. I found myself being shy like that was really inconvenient and made me lose good opportunities. So I read books about how to speak like How to win friends and Influence People and Master the art of communication and the world is your oyster, trying to be more open, motivating myself to talk to others, even just a few simple sentences. And the results came not long after that, I actively joined the school's STEM club, joined online courses and received praise, and then I confidently nominated to be the head of the STEM club and become one of the members of the music club executive committee. I am very happy that I have changed in a good way, so I can meet many new friends, learn from excellent brothers and sisters in the school, actively build, determine directions for the future after that.