Do you believe it is important to travel to somewhere near or somewhere far

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people are leading hectic lives, and they are under lots of pressure and stress. In this regard, planning to travel in summer break is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether it is more beneficial for students to travel to a far place or its significance pales in comparison to choosing a location near their hometown. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint. The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that it is important to use traveling time efficiently. It is worth mentioning that when individuals plan to take a trip to a far place, most of their time is lost on the route only during going back and forth. Considering the point that students have only a short break, they should opt for avenues to use it wisely. It is notable that the goal of travelling is releasing tension and stress. Vividly, the mentioned point can only be reached by having enough time to spend doing delightful activities such as going to historic places, spending time in nature and so on. By way of illustratiuon, last year, my friends and I decided to take a trip to Georgia which is several miles away from our country. As a result, we spent two whole days only on the way to reach there. Not only did we lose lots of time but also we were exhausted to an extent that we slept for a long time. For the most part of the trip, we were in the hotel sleeping or on the way. Had we aimed for a closer destination, we would have enjoyed a lot more. This example clarifies how going to a place far away is not time efficient. Furthermore, Individuals are more convenient when they travel somewhere near their city. It is crystal clear that each region has its own culture and characteristics. If travelers are not familiar with that place, they will not be able to enjoy their time there on the grounds that they do not know how to communicate with other citizens there. As a case in point, My friend Jimmy did travel to India a couple of years ago. He did not know their language and could not ask for direction from other people. Due to the point that most of the Indian people were not familiar with the English language, my friend was lost and faced lots of difficulties. " Had I just traveled to somewhere near Budapest, my hometown, I would have been more convenient, " My friend Jimmy remarked. This example clearly illustrates my point. By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although traveling to far locations might be useful, going to near places yields much more better outcome. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, students will use the time they have efficiently; secondly, they will be more convenient. As for this writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to travel to the places around their city or town if they are not familiar with other countries' culture. By doing so, making a trip which will contribute to euphoric memories will not be far- fetched.