Do you prefer to have realistic goals or ambitious goals in life

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of setting realistic goals. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely prefer to set realistic goals in my life. It is my firm belief that having realistic goals always makes one’s life more practical for a number of reasons, and I will develop my ideas in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, setting realistic dreams in life always help people to cope the unfavourable circumstances. A person’s life is full of uncertainties; and he could easily lose hope at such unpredictable times of his life if he has not already found a practical solution of them. Besides, these goals guide people to move forward towards a predetermined direction and insure them that they will overcome their difficulties. I have to admit that my own opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. My husband works in USA and he has to commute everyday so we already had set a plan that we would have moved to USA by the February 2020. Just before we were planning to move, pandemic started and borders get closed. It was a critical time for our moving, as we already gave notice for leaving the house. Fortunately, my husband already informed his company about his move. So, his company assisted us to get a permission letter from border authorities. As a result, we came to our destination without any further trouble. For this reason, having a realistic dream permitted my family to make our migration possible, even in pandemic situation. Secondly, practicality motivates us to do hard work and overcomes temporary constraints, which is always fruitful in the end. Drawing from my friend’s experience. She was a foreign Pharmacy graduate, and she has her disabled parents, who were living with her. In a nutshell, she had a great deal of responsibilities, but she has always planned for taking her licensing exam. She tried and failed two consecutive years, but she did not lose hope and continued to be worked hard to achieve her goals. Moreover, she did not let her circumstances to be a hurdle, in her way, of getting her dream and one by one she overcame all her hardships, as now she is a registered pharmacist in United States of America. It is certainly clear that her continuous struggle to achieve her truthful goal never demotivated her and never let her felt discouragement. It was a long run for her but, in the end, she was rewarded with success. In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that setting realistic goals in life provides the strength to face the unplanned realities of life and it also demonstrates the virtues of hard work to fulfil the ambition