Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been engaged in a great struggle to find the truth. Some people believe that the most important concern in all relationship always is telling the truth, while others believe otherwise. In this regard, there are a number advantages and disadvantages as to telling the truth, some of which are of great importance in comparison to others, elaborated hereunder. The opponents of this idea claim that people every day are telling white lie to one another since the truth always is offending. For instance, when one is asked by his or her friend about their appearance, one could not tell something bad. Therefore, they should tell an untruth. In addition, most companies are telling lies people in their advertisements to increase their sale. Moreover, all mothers tell untruth to their children owing to the fact that either they are not ready to understand it or the untruth makes their life beautiful. Employees, sometimes, lie to their bosses, otherwise they will be fined or fired. As a result, there are a large number situations which people think that it is not good idea to tell the truth. The advocates of this idea states that the truth always will be revealed. Therefore, it is not beneficial not to tell the truth since it is really an awkward moment when the truth would be unfolded, especially in relationship between people. Because the good relationship between people is founded on the trust and telling an untruth can destroy it. One of the most worthwhile characteristic among people is loyalty, and always have been rewarded through the history. People should tell the truth to others due to the fact that they expect others to do so. By taking into account all the above mentioned factors, we can reach the conclusion that the merits of telling the truth substantially outweigh the demerits of it. As far as I am concerned, telling the truth is the most significant concern in any relationship among people, and it is the key factor of the progress of developed societies. Unfortunately, I live in an underdeveloped society which is suffering from unfaithfulness and betrayal. Let' s not take honesty for granted and make world better place to live.