that female and male university students should have separate residence halls?

In today’s busy life, staying in touch with family and friends has become very difficult. Therefore, the existence of social networking sites (such as Facebook) proves to be a bliss in today’s time. However, not everyone likes this idea and it is considered that such networking sites have had a significant negative influence on both people and society. In my opinion, social networking sites are important and useful, provided these are used wisely and responsibly. Two main factors are behind putting social networking sites into bad light. First is, it allows people to look into other individual’s personal life, like photos and videos. In other words, if someone has not set up appropriate restrictions on his or her account, it gives easy access to their account and therefore, anyone can look into the person’s online data. This may lead to several criminal or fraudulent activities such us, robbery, kidnapping, etc. The second factor, linked to the first, is the social pressure under which a person is forced to put his personal information (photos, whereabouts, etc. ), on the social media sites. This means, in order to maintain his social symbol, an individual would try to show off how happy and content his life is by posting pictures, for example, photos of his foreign location, new gifts or presents’, etc. Such desires may sometimes lead to frictions in relationships when an individual starts caring too much for the social status rather than actually focussing on true relations. The whole idea and concept of social networking sites is to connect people around the world, so that distance would not matter anymore. However, as our world is a mix of good and bad intent people, it is important to be careful and watchful. In conclusion, although social networking sites give us a chance to stay closer and connected to our family and friends, they can lead to a huge negative impact on both individuals and society if not used with proper settings or restrictions on the account.