Children should follow their parent's set of rules

Globalisation has allowed people to adopt a homogeneous culture in terms of entertainment, fashion and other areas as such. Some people argue that globalization has a fundamentally beneficial influence on our lives, while many others contend that it has a detrimental effect as well. From my personal point of view, this trend could cause a serious of problems, although some people may benefit from it in certain cases. On the one hand, the widening international exchanges have exerted positive influences. The major benefit is that they enrich people's lives because residences of one nation are given opportunities through international TV programmes and films to enjoy the achievements of other cultures across the globe. For example, people worldwide can easily enjoy more and more Hollywood blockbusters without going abroad. Moreover, following a global fashion trend shall make you feel and act more naturally with the people from different backgrounds in the world without being too obvious. Finally, tourists may not suffer from culture shock any more thanks to the cultural understanding of a certain country from the global media. On the other hand, the growing interdependence among countries also creates the possible dangers. One main problem associated with cultural globalization is the erosion of cultural identity in some parts of the word. People living in these places may adopt the most popular lifestyles and do not take effort to preserve their own traditions. For instance, some traditional food might disappear with the expansion of fast food chains. Additionally, certain language could also vanish, if most of the native speakers try to emigrate to other countries. This is particularly the case for those less developed countries because citizens in these countries do not have a satisfying living standard and confidence in their own traditions. In conclusion, despite globalization boosts economic integration and speeds up modernisation, its negative impact could also be fatal on cultural diversity. Therefore, disadvantages created by it far outweigh the advantages.