Do u agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

​In today’s world of living, the main concern is increase in population which is becoming a main problem in many countries. There are many factors that are involved with rise in population around the globe such as industrial revolution, development in health sector, standard of living and reforms in education sectors has made a big impact on the population growth. In this essay, I will discuss about the surge in population growth around the globe. ​On the one hand, industrialization which made many people to acquire good position in companies and well-paid jobs that has led to a better standard of living in the twenty first century. This helped people to avail good treatment for the diseases, which are untreatable, with better technology. For example; a survey conducted by the Department of Health in the year 2011 by German government stated that “people above the age of 60 are getting better health support and living a longer life that has 20 percent significant impact on the population index”. ​On the other hand, overconsumption of the resources has become the main issue for governments and the countries. Since, the life expectancy rates are increased that is showing a direct impact on the supply chain management where the resources are getting dried up rapidly. For instance, the research indicates that, “the consumption of the food in a decade has an upward trend in lot of developing countries”, according to the statistics given by the Times of India article. ​In conclusion, the multiplication in the population number has become an issue in the twenty first century when compared to other problems which is showing a direct influence on many sectors that are not meeting the consumption rates at any cost. To control the sudden out burst in the number, the ruling bodies have to bring new laws regarding the population growth which will help the human kind to live a phosphorous life.