do people need to carry cash

A few decades ago, people had to carry cash in their pockets. However, modern technology brings about many breakthroughs, such as a credit card. I believe that credit cards are handy in a lot of ways. I feel this way for two reasons which I will endeavor to expound upon in the following essay. To begin with, using a credit card is safer than using cash money. If you are a credit cardholder, you are always protected against fraudulent transactions. The transactions through credit cards are usually put on hold by banks for a couple of days to assure that they are executed by their owners’ consent. On the other hand, if your money is stolen and used for buying any product, which is called an instant payment, it would be complicated for you to claim your money back even though the thief is captured. My experience is a compelling example of this. One day, I received a notification message from my bank about around a thousand-dollar payment. Since it was done without my information, I immediately notified my bank to deactivate my card and filed a dispute paper to ask Master Card to investigate the transaction. Finally, they have recently figured out that I am a victim, and my credit card is skimmed, which culminated in the reimbursement of my money. Secondly, banks utilize some marketing methods to attract customers’ attention. If you apply for a credit card, it comes with many privileges such as free points, that you can use for online purchases. Moreover, the contactless payment system embedded in a credit card leads to faster payments. For instance, a recent study conducted at Minnesota University surveyed around five thousand people revealed that the most appealing traits of a credit card are that not only it facilitates a quicker payment method but also users can earn miles and points after each purchase and can redeem these to buy expensive flight tickets at free of cost. In contrast, I have never heard a similar system proposed in case cash money is used. Taking everything mentioned above into account, I firmly conclude that using a credit card is more favorable. This is because you feel more secure against unknown payments, and it gives you a wide variety of benefits.