Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

In the modern day society, owning a private vehicle appears to be a common norm in various communities, bringing about traffic congestion, together with air pollution challenges. Therefore, whether fuel tax growing is a remedy to address the difficulties has sparked much debates. Although I am convinced of the raising tax idea, there are some productive responses to address this problem. Compelling argument can be made that, in the present day, majority of people in the lower class, generally, lend money either form a bank or a private institute to purchase a car; thereby, they can afford possessing the private vehicle. If the tax is climbed, those who require a financial-aid might reconsider to have one since the burden of oil fuel becomes another their barriers. Further benefit is that the increase of car fuel has an impact on people who desires traveling as well. To illustrate, a group of tertiary education students, who are basically worried about budgets, is likely to give up on their trips when a calculated fuel cost leads expenditures of the plan exceed their funds. All in all, the idea definitely affects to every group of people. Moreover, there are a plethora of resolutions for the problems. In the first place, the renovation of public transportation should also be identified. Take Korean as a prime example that after alternation its public buses and undergrounds, the number of citizens investing on a private car is significantly dropped. Additionally, raising awareness of pollution problems through figureheads or famous celebrities through advertisement or TV dramas might bring people duplicate the code of conducts, consequently, they unconsciously accustom to the habit. To sum up, having considered the above discussion, I concur that the fuel increase absolutely offers positive development to environment. However, a stronger education and psychology-related motivation are alternative choices that equally contribute pros to the earth as much as the oil fuel idea.