Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Holding various events, especially sports competitions, can contribute to countries' development. Some people consider sports events as a useful factor in growth of a country, while others believe that such events may hinder it. Although reasons of both groups may seem feasible, I strongly agree with the idea of holding sports events as an effective item on development. On the one hand, supporters of holding athletic championships believe that benefits from them are numerous. To begin with, often spectacular and majestic, these events appeal to global audiences with displaying diverse athletic competitions. That is to say, visitors tend to attend these events. A flock of tourists certainly demand some necessities. providing suitable infrastructures, decent accommodation and high safety for the both spectators and athletes consequently leads to the country's development. Moreover, to achieve a word class status, authorities invest on not only sports events but also urban growth to be capable of hosting these events. Needless to say, global audiences themselves bring money, thus leading to financial development as well. On the other hand, others dispute this and believe that these activities are detrimental to the national development. The main reason justifying their argument is that although consequent tourism promote some kind of developments, it harm the natural environment and erode the local culture. In other words, government should allocate much money to preserve and revitalisation of ecology, which this cease the normal progress of its development. Meanwhile, the more indigenous culture is ruined, the more conflicts and crimes probably appear. That is, the government is occupied with solving these problems and sidetracked by them. To conclude, by holding athletic events, countries are forced to build appropriate infrastructures; in addition, these events have financial benefits. Despite negative arguments against holding such sporting events due to environmental and cultural issues, I think that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks which eventually result in countries' development.