Do advantages of armchair travelers outweigh firsthand travelers?

These days the majority of people chose to travel as armchair travelers to other countries, which has been made possible because of development of technology. In my opinion, it has more pros rather than cons. There are various merits of firsthand travelers. First advantage of this trend is that it provides to visit interesting places. It is connected with getting to know other traditions and customs. Another benefit worth noting is that after sharing memories people will be able to make closest friends. It is a great way to keep in touch with those people. On the other hand, in spite of myriad positive aspects, there are a number of downsides as well. First of all, most voyages are long-term and it can lead to humans feeling tired. Some individuals are likely to be negatively affected by new climate, different temperatures and air. Furthermore, journeys especially foreign ones expose people to danger of disease or even death. Travelling can lead to fall ill or in terms of fatal accidents. When people take a trip to other countries they decide to sample variety of meals which are not the same their own cuisine. As a result, the diseases will be induced such as stomach aches, acidity, nausea or death by the difference of meals. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are benefits, I believe that firsthand travelling helps visitors to make new connections with locals and find out interesting facts about host country’s culture but could be danger to sensitive individuals cases of illness.