Distance learning programs cannot bring the benefit as of attending college or university Agree or disagree

It is an indubitable fact that distance education is far more trending and popular than college and class education nowadays. Many rely on these modes of education, especially those who are working or people living in a remote area. But, there are unparalleled advantages of being in college rather than doing course alone at home. I, however, support the college education and this essay intends to side my opinions. To begin with, in college education person has to be physically there to attend the classes and this provides an option for face-to-face interactions. This not only provides a platform for the students to socialize and develop interpersonal skills but also helps them to get a deeper insight into the subject and classes as they are more focussed into it rather than being into distractions. Secondly, the Universities provides an ambience for the pupil to mould their learning habits and culture. Here, the students gets chances to interact with their fellow beings and develop an understanding of different culture. Moreover, the university libraries provide vast subject areas for the research whereas the distance educations bereft from those as they are limited to some specific textbooks. Furthermore, while in college students can participate in extra-curricular activities like sports and arts. This further helps them to unwind the stress of after the class hours. To recapitulate, there are certain advantages for online distance education, but college education outweighs the advantage over the other.