discuss two views self-study and group study

Learning methodically is always a debatable topic. There are divergent views on whether self-study or group study provides more merits for students. In my viewpoint, the latter is more favorable than the former. On the one hand, individual study is believed to have both positive and negative influences. First of all, self-studiers tend to focus on their own task and learn at their own speed which makes them feel less inferior and overwhelm peer pressure. On the contrary, if they are not self-disciplined, it will be tough to keep track of learning with distractions of technology devices or background. Secondly, solitary study will improve curiosity while encountering difficult tasks. However, it can take a large amount of time On the other hand, while solo study is associated with certain benefits, I am inclined to side with group study. One evident advantage of it is that it would enable students to boost motivation and alleviate procrastination. For instance, if someone is lethargic, they will be inspired when studying with their diligent fellows. Hence, their studying productivity can be substantially enhanced. Another reason why group study would be beneficial is that it would help each other consolidate various subjects due to the fact that students share tips and reteach themselves. As an illustration, somebody who is good at Math teaches others struggling with that subject. Consequently, their overall learning process will better day by day. However, it might not be efficient because of the different pace of learning. To tackle the mentioned problem, students ought to choose a mate who has a relatively comparable pace. To conclude, I am of the opinion that students can derive much more favors from group study albeit each type of learning has its own pros and cons. As a result, it is vital for students to choose the most suitable type to develop their studies based on characters.