Car drivers and cyclists share the same path road and this can cause problems for both of them why is this case and what measures can be taken

When motorists and cycle riders run on the same path, certainly it results in deterimental effects on both of them. Although, there are certain issues that are responsible for this which can be easily resolved by taking precautions and safeguarding the situation. Firstly, the disparity in the sizes of vehicles on roads create difficulty to clearly visualise the small bicycles by car drivers. Moreovee, when huge size motor riders try to overtake, they accidentally collides with bicycles because of its small size. Secondly, the speed and Safe issues in bicycles, which are comparatively less than cars become dangerous for riders to drive safely on the same road. Ultimately, it results in plenty of accident s on roads and some of them are even fatal to death. To ease this problem, on the one side there is need of developing proper infrastructure of roads, which can be done by maintaining appropriate distance between cars and bicycles. It can be possible by separating the lanes. For instance-in most of the developed cities like Chandigarh there are separate bicycle lane which not only protects the riders from hazardous consequences of accidents but also maintain safety. On the other side, proper supervison of police to combat the Safety issues is necessary. This can be done by patrolling the areas where rules are not being followed, the police can penalised the riders with fines. Consequently, Safety issues can be resolved and chances of casualities can be reduced. To conclude, it is clear that occupying the same road by cyclists and car drivers has deleterious consequences on them, however better road planning and police supervision can alter this situation