Discuss about the effect of the social media to the students nowadays

Students comporting themselves insolently is a phenomenon rising on a large scale today. This is not a new issue but it just got people’s attention recently, as the environment children grow up in is the major factor in how they act. Fortunately, some solutions can help schools cope with this. To begin with, the question about the causes is controversial, but social media is the typical one. As a consequence of the pandemic lockdown, youngsters spent more time online, they might have been impacted to a certain degree accordingly. Following the latest report of Apple, iPhone users’ screentime average has increased expeditiously, from about 10 hours per day to 16 hours a day. From that point, being influenced by uncensored images/tapes on the Internet is inescapable. TikTok is the most used mobile app in either 2020 or 2021, anyone is allowed to post short videos freely on this platform, which is hard to control whether the content is “clean” or not. Consequently, not only youngsters but also children can be affected by “trash” videos. Furthermore, science approved that teenagers tend to act like what they see around them, including on-screen things, as a result, students behaving discourteously might be contributed by this factor. Human impaction is unforeseeable, especially in the educational environment, where students influence the other. Fortunately, experts have suggested feasible solutions. First and foremost, intensifying propagandizing against misbehaving. Additionally, arranging more outdoor activities as occasions to shorten the gap between students and teachers is also worthy to be put into consideration. Besides, encouraging the young to take part in clubs or non-profit organizations is non-skippable. To sum up, fixing students’ rude actions is not a short-term journey. As it takes time, teachers and parents should be the unyielding people who keep making progress for a better generation.