discus both ideas and give your opinion

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ In recent years, the public has been divided on the issue of making certain vaccinations compulsory for children, in both developed and developing countries. Although some believe the right to refuse vaccination should be respected, in my view, making such vaccinations a legal obligation appears more reasonable overall. There are certain reasons why parents should have the right to refuse to vaccinate their kids. First, many vaccines are prohibitively expensive, which discourages parents from disadvantaged backgrounds from vaccinating their children. In fact, if low-income households were legally required to immunize their kids with those vaccines, many may choose to either delay or refuse vaccinations altogether, since the costs constitute a financial burden for them. In addition, many people are concerned about the side effects of various types of vaccines. For example, it is not advisable that kids with certain medical conditions be vaccinated, as that may cause severe allergic reactions or even permanent damage to them. Nevertheless, the benefits of vaccination clearly overshadow any potential drawbacks. First, mass vaccination campaigns for children mean there would be fewer or no cases of some illnesses in the future, thus saving enormous amounts of time and effort to treat them. In fact, thanks to immunization programs backed by governments, the incidence of various contagious diseases has been greatly reduced, and in certain cases such as small pox, totally eliminated. Besides, if vaccination regulations come into play, many kids, especially those in rural areas, will be able to survive widespread epidemics that affect plenty of communities. As a result, parents should be encouraged to get their kids immunized, thereby significantly improving their future health prospects. In conclusion, although some parents may be reluctant to vaccinate their children because of concerns about costs or side effects, introducing laws with regard to vaccination should be encouraged, as it means reduced incidence of certain contagious diseases and is more cost-effective in the long term.