Art is an important subject in school agree or diagree

Art is a form of express ideas and communicate concepts. Although it has some benefits to society, I think that teaching this in the primary school is irrelevant. This is because the fund can be better utilised for much pressing issues. Firstly, art rarely play any key role in the society since it is a luxury that can be affordable only by the rich. For example, Kadhakaly, a regional art form, in order to perform this requires an exorbitant amount money. The artists’ remuneration also huge; therefore, funding on this is considered as unnecessary. Secondaly, arts does not prepare students to secure a job and lead a decent life. The core subject such as, Maths, Science and Social studies would train the pupil to find a work and support their family. Similarly, the amount which could be allocated for the development can be channelised to fund the vital areas such as hospitals, education, and providing in basic amenities would be significant. The free entry fees can be utilised to compensate the insufficient government fund. On the other hand, arts not only did promote social harmoney, but this encourages creativity and promote history and culture awareness. Eventually, this can promote national pride, children will be encourage to learn their own history. However, it is belived that arts form need to be censored because there are some form of arts unsuitable for children and they need to be protected. Similarly, some arts criticise religion that can be deeply offensive which may ignite communal rivalry. The opponents argue that art should encourage creativity without any restrictions.