obesity in urban area childrens

In this fast-paced modern world younger generation in urban area is getting obese. The faceted reason is that opening of new food outlets and new company and marketing strategies is leading towards the overweight in children’s including bad seating habits and less physical activity. Agreeing with this statement in further steps I will elaborate the points why and how the obesity is main concern and the ways to overcome it. To commence with The first and foremost reason in today’s society is that young individuals are not interested in physical activities from playing outdoor games to exercising that builds children based for the future. They are now more prone to stay alone in room playing games and consuming bag of chips stopping their growth with side effects that will seen in future as they grow. Adding on, the world food industry is making health food unhealthy for instance example by mixing oats with chocolate, coating nuts with salt, sugar and more. Moreover, as the world is moving forward new business emerges in food industry and due to competition they introduce innovative food to lure children’s through advertisement and pictures. Turning towards the other side as a human some steps can be taken by us for instance according to study done in U. S. A as the rising case of obesity they came up with the plan of introducing food low in sugar or the product that takes sweet but have low calories and sodium. Adding on, new school curriculam was added introducing gymnastic and other games to keep them healthy so, the new generation can have health and happy life just as the one famous quote says health is money. Other countries should also follow this same path and reduce the content the food should have that can only be done by government policies. To conclude, the way to healthy and obese free life is buy changing habits and focusing on more healthy eating and exercise. Adopt healthy habits and government should use.