Because of falling birth rates and better healthcare, the world’s population is getting steadily older and this trend is going to cause serious problems for society. with this statement?

Nowadays, tendency of falling birth rate could be seen in many countries excpetialy in industrialized. That happens for a number of reasons, for example, the high cost of child care and or some couples do not have enough time for children up brining. As a result of this trend, the world’s population is constantly ageing, creating new challenges for society and the government. Firstly, as the birth rate decrease and the number of young people who are able to work also decline the government get less tax than it is needed. Thus, the government may increase taxation or change its budgetary policy by cutting funding of different spheres. At the same time, ageing of the world’s population boost development of health care. For example, the authority usually spend more money on income support and better medical care. Secondly, better health care leads to a longer life span. That may create some problems for young people. To say that, old specialists who could be retired still work and do not allow younger people to get this job. Moreover, the young generation usually takes care of old families’ member. Furthermore, if governmental funding of education is cut in order to subsidize health care service, those who want to study in the university do not have enough or have no financial support. In this way, young people spend a lot of time working that affect their education. To conclude, I agree that the ageing of the world’s population has crucial consequences for society. However, it helps to develop a social sphere and quality of life. In addition, older employers could share their working experience and teach young people.